Faculty of Biology

Change Font Size

Change Screen

Change Layouts

Change Menu Styles



Faculty of Biology was established on September 23rd, 1963 by the decree of the Ministry PTIP No. 153 Year of 1963. At the beginning, the Faculty consisted of three departments, i.e., Department of Botany, Department of Zoology, and Department of General Biology. In 1985, Department of General Biology was changed into Department of Environmental Biology. However, by the Goverment Decree (Peraturan Pemerintah) No. 60 Year of 1999, the three departments were dismised. The faculty has one study program ever since. In July 21, 2011 based on SK BAN PT Nomor 014/BAN-PT/Ak-XIV/S1/VII/2011 Faculty of Biology UNSOED was acreditated 'A' and valid until 21 June 2016.

You are here